To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Science of Triangles - The Triangles and the Centers
We might consequently state that the forces of:
  1. Cancer - Capricorn - Saturn (which are an expression of Sirian energy) enable the aspirant to tread the Path of Purification, of Probation. These energies focus and qualify the energy of the Great Lodge of the Most High in that distant Sun. They pour through the Hierarchy upon the mass of men and enable the unit in that mass to "isolate himself and turn his back upon the past and find his way on to that section of the Path wherein he learns to feel."
  2. Gemini - Sagittarius - Mercury (which are an expression of the Pleiades) enable the Probationary Disciple to pass on to the Path of Accepted Discipleship. He is then becoming increasingly intuitive and entirely one-pointed whilst the nature of the pairs of opposites is clearer to him. The relation of the Mother-aspect (as embodied in the Pleiades) and of the Christ-child, hidden within the form of the personality, is realized and the inner, spiritual man institutes the process of initial identification with the spiritual entity on its own plane; the little self begins to react consciously and with increasing frequency to the higher Self. The man "presses forward on that Path wherein he learns to see."
  3. Aries - Libra - The Sun (which are an expression of the Great Bear) bring about that focusing of energy in the life of the disciple which makes it possible for him to function consciously and with intention upon the Path of Initiation. He enters the realm of the formless worlds because Aries, the sign of beginnings makes this possible; through the potency of Libra, he has succeeded in achieving that point of balance which makes the final escape from the pairs of opposites possible. He now [467] knows, through transcended feeling and from identification with the seen Vision, the true meaning of being.

This threefold process can also be covered by the three words: Sensitivity, Illumination and Inspiration.

Another group of energies can be touched upon though any true elucidation is not possible. They concern the focused energies of the seven solar systems of which ours is one. These energies (six in number) reach our solar system, via the constellations Taurus and Scorpio and the planet Mars.

Six Systems

IV. Six Systems - Working through - Taurus - Mars - Scorpio

Their peculiar nature, objective in evolution and basic purpose is only revealed to initiates above the fifth initiation. They are concerned with the problem of desire (which is to humanity a problem but not in its higher octaves) and with its transmutation into spiritual will and divine purpose. They are the originators of conflict, are closely connected with the fourth Ray of Harmony through Conflict and are, therefore, in a peculiar relation to the fourth Creative Hierarchy, the human, and to our Earth in this fourth round.

In these eight constellations are to be found the influences which are mainly concerned with the evolution of the soul - in the solar system, in the planet Earth and in man. They are the "eight potencies of the Christ"; they govern the psychic unfoldment of the life in all forms. They are of the utmost significance to the aspirant. [468]

Four constellations have been omitted from this list:

  • Leo - Self-consciousness
  • Virgo - Christ consciousness
  • Aquarius - Group consciousness
  • Pisces - Universal consciousness

They are basically concerned with the expression of consciousness on the outer external planes of expression or with the fusion of soul and form in order to demonstrate fully a state of awareness. These facts will become apparent if the four esoteric planets connected with these four constellations are considered and related:

  • The Sun - The Soul
  • The Moon - The Form
  • Jupiter - Beneficent Life
  • Pluto - Death

It will also be apparent to the astrologer of the future along which lines the chart of the soul must be drawn; the major triangles and the three cosmic Crosses will control his deductions as to the unfoldment of consciousness. The triangles indicate possibility; the Crosses indicate process and points of crisis.

There is, as I have said, no way of handling this Science of Triangles at length or exhaustively, for it is the science of the universal geometrical blueprint underlying the phenomenal worlds and is also closely related to Karma. It concerns the first precipitation of the interaction and the effect of the duality of manifestation, of spirit-matter, as they constitute one substance. But, in its relation to esoteric astrology, it is possible to indicate certain fundamental interpretations of this relation which will enable the astrologer to work out eventually the astrology of the soul, to outline the horoscope of the ego and to draw up the new types of charts which will demonstrate soul purpose on its own plane and group relations also on the physical plane and [469] so be of aid to the intelligent, dedicated personality. Ponder on this.

To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web