To Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Initiation, Human and Solar - Glossary R
Raja Lord The word "Raja" simply means King or Prince, the word has been applied to those great angels or entities who ensoul the seven planes. These are great devas who are the sumtotal and the controlling intelligence of a plane.

Raja Yoga The true system of developing psychic and spiritual powers and union with one's higher self or the Ego. It involves the exercise, regulation, and concentration of thought.

Ray One of the seven streams of force of the Logos; the seven great lights. Each of them is the embodiment of a great cosmic entity. The seven Rays can be divided [224] into the three Rays of Aspect and the four Rays of Attribute, as follows:

Rays of Aspect:

  1. The Ray of Will, or Power.
  2. The Ray of Love-Wisdom.
  3. The Ray of Activity or Adaptability.

Rays of Attribute:

  1. The Ray of Harmony, Beauty, Art, or Unity.
  2. The Ray of Concrete Knowledge or Science.
  3. The Ray of Abstract Idealism or Devotion.
  4. The Ray of Ceremonial Magic, or Law.

The above names are simply some chosen from among many, and embody the different aspects of force by means of which the Logos manifests.

Ring-pass-not This is at the circumference of the manifested solar system, and is the periphery of the influence of the sun, both esoterically and exoterically understood. The limit of the field of activity of the central life force.

Root Race One of the seven races of man which evolve upon a planet during the great cycle of planetary existence. This cycle is called a world period. The Aryan root race, to which the Hindu, European, and modern American races belong, is the fifth, the Chinese and Japanese belonging to the fourth race.

To Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Thursday, April 16, 1998           . All rights reserved.
Search Search web