To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Science of Triangles - Conclusions
A point arises here which is one of real moment or perhaps, I should say that a question might here be asked: How does it happen that one tiny non-sacred planet should be considered of such importance that these great Lives should be concerned with the unfoldment of mind in humanity? The answer is that they are not. It is humanity which - under the urge of great inflowing and outflowing energies - is concerned with the problem of mental development. In the last analysis, the problem of response to and interpretation of the environing contacts is one which is to be found on every planet and particularly upon the non-sacred planets. This response must be evoked, not only in the fourth kingdom in nature but in all the kingdoms. Our solar system is one in which sensitivity to contact is the dominant quality; it is in process of becoming cosmically aware; it is driven by need and environing cosmic circumstance to develop love-wisdom and both these words are [494] descriptive and expressive of the consciousness aspect. Love is response to contact and this - in the human being - means understanding, inclusiveness and identification. Wisdom connotes skill in action as the result of developed love and the light of understanding; it is awareness of requirements and ability to bring together into a fused relationship the need and that which will meet it. Service is essentially a scientific Mode of expressing love-wisdom under the influence of one or other of the seven rays, according to the soul ray of the serving disciple. The whole problem is one concerning our planetary Logos. It might be said (in order to make our theme comprehensible to you) that the evolutionary process - from the standpoint of the ordinary human being - is to make the non-sacred planet, our Earth responsive to cosmic impacts thus bringing more interrelated and inner integration into the logoic body of expression. There are other purposes but it is only after the third initiation that a man begins to comprehend them.

These three constellations, cyclically and eternally, leading the "Eternal Pilgrim" along the path of mental unfoldment produce in him the final stage of mental evolution upon the Path of Initiation. Illumination, the term applied to that final stage, is a synthesis of instinct, intellect and intuition. Students must bear in mind that:

  1. Gemini - expresses the relation of the pairs of opposites as they swing the man into activity and evoke his mental perception. With the aid of the ruling planets (Mercury and Venus) the mind begins to function and when the esoteric planet comes into expression and transmitting potency "the Messenger and the Angel exchange their understanding." (Venus and the divine Manasaputras are closely connected. A.A.B.) [495]
  2. Libra - expresses the point of balance achieved, prior to a secondary activity and the period of assimilation by the mind of past experience. These processes, when successfully carried forward, evoke the intuition and this brings into activity what is called the supermind which is the response of the illumined mind to the Mind of God.
  3. Aquarius - expresses the activity of the mind which has been initiated into the purposes of the Universal Mind. It is the sign which brings the soul into active cooperation with the inner plan of God. This we call service.

There are, therefore, great Triangles of energy which affect the mental response apparatus of humanity and to the above triangle which concerns the unfoldment of the mind, two others can be added:


  1. Taurus - Desire - the incentive to evolutionary unfoldment in the human kingdom.
  2. Scorpio - Aspiration - the key to the testing of the disciple.
  3. Capricorn - Illumination - the liberation of the initiate.


  1. Sagittarius Direction expression of the intuition.
  2. Cancer Incarnation experience of realization.
  3. Leo Self-consciousness mode of development

There are other major triangles which are called "triangles in consciousness" and, as you well know, the most important of these for mankind is the triangle of Cancer, Leo and Aquarius. They are important at this time because the influences pouring through these three are basically responsible for the growth of the human understanding and the unfoldment not only of man's response apparatus, the [496] form nature, but also of his expanding perception of that which is contacted. This threefold process under these three constellations produces finally the identification with that which is perceived to be the divine essence, underlying form. This identification with that which, is the subjective and real Self and the consequent withdrawing from that which is the not-Self is the keynote of the fourth initiation.

To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web