To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Science of Triangles - Conclusions
1. This interrelation is effective in this world cycle and will remain so until the end of the Aquarian Age. By [490] this I mean, that these seven triangles of energy are today pouring their force through one of the constellations in each triangle.

2. Today, the following points of the triangles of energy or the following constellations in the triangles are the controlling factors:

  • Ray I - Aries: This constellation, as might be expected, is the source of the initial energy, producing the New Age.
  • Ray II - Virgo: This constellation produces the increased activity of the Christ principle in the heart of humanity.
  • Ray III - Cancer: The mass movement towards liberty, release and light, so dominant today, is caused by the energy of this sign.
  • Ray IV - Scorpio: Through this constellation comes the testing of humanity, the world disciple.
  • Ray V - Leo: This sign produces the growth of individualism and of self-consciousness, so prevalent today on a world scale.
  • Ray VI - Sagittarius: This sign produces the focused one-pointed effort of the world aspirant.
  • Ray VII - Capricorn: This Capricornian energy produces initiation and the overcoming of materialism.

3. It will be noted in this tabulation that several of the constellations find themselves in one or more of the triangles of energy, shewing, therefore, that:

  1. Ray IV - is relatively inactive. [491]
  2. Ray VII - like Ray I is active through all three points, even though Aries is the most potent and active.
  3. Ray VI - as might be expected, is equally expressive and effective.

4. Five of the constellations - Taurus, Gemini, Libra, Scorpio and Aquarius - are only found in one of the various triangles.

  1. Taurus (Ray IV) is not active exoterically as the fourth ray is not in manifestation at this time.
  2. Through Scorpio, Ray IV is focusing esoterically the work of the world disciples, preparing them for initiation.
  3. Gemini is only found in the triangle of Ray II and at this time, Virgo and Pisces are carrying the major task of transmitting second ray energy. Today the world is focused (spiritually or materially) and the fluctuations of the pairs of opposites are much lessened temporarily. Gemini, therefore, is the inactive point of the triangle, though still potent from the esoteric angle of the individual disciple or initiate.
  4. Libra is also found relatively inactive in the triangle of Ray III. Today there is no true balance but the opposition of spirit and matter is so violent that the Libran force is relatively quiescent. Ray III is expressing itself through Cancer, as far as the mass is concerned and through Capricorn, on a much smaller scale, in relation to the world disciples. Capricorn esoterically leads towards the externalization of the Mysteries. [492]
  5. Aquarius is not today the active point for the transmission of the energy of Ray V. However, shortly, as the Sun passes more fully into the sign Aquarius, the triangle will again revolve and bring the Aquarian point into a controlling position.

5. It is interesting to have in mind that Ray V governs the evolution of consciousness through the revolution of its triangle: Leo, Sagittarius and Aquarius. This is from the angle of hierarchical effort, as I earlier pointed out. Throughout human evolution, this major triangle governs the relation of humanity, through the mind, to the Hierarchy and the approach of that Hierarchy to the human center of energy. Let me recall to your attention the following facts in this connection:

  • Sagittarius
    The Approach of the Hierarchy - Lemurian in date. Proceeding steadily always.
    The PAST - Impetus then given still persists.
    Mental unfoldment - Instinct. Intellect. Intuition.
    The work of the Master Mason - To raise humanity to the mountain top of initiation.
  • Leo
    The Work of the Hierarchy - To raise the mass consciousness.
    The PRESENT - To capitalize on the original impetus of this sign.
    Psychic development - The growth of the response apparatus and the synthesis of the inner awareness.
    The work of the Entered Apprentice - To learn and acquire knowledge. [493]
  • Aquarius
    The Achievement of the Hierarchy - The self-consciousness of Leo gives place to the group consciousness of Aquarius.
    The FUTURE - The merging of the human center and the Hierarchy.
    Soul Expansion - Recognition of relation.
    The work of the Fellow Craft - The building and service of the temple of humanity.

From the standpoint of our theme (the evolution of consciousness) it must never be forgotten that the aim is to bring the solar Angel, the Son of Mind (called in The Secret Doctrine, the Divine Manasaputra) into the seat of power. This task is pre-eminently entrusted to the three great Lives Who function through Gemini-Libra-Aquarius.

To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web