To Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Science of Triangles - The Triangles and the Centers
There are, as I pointed out earlier, seven great crises in connection with the human being upon the path of evolution; they cover the earlier, the later and the final stages of his growth. These it should be borne in mind are precipitated through the conditioning influences of seven great constellations. Let us consider them for a moment. They are:
The Crisis of the Soul
Crisis Quality Constellation Cross
1. Crisis of Incarnation Individualization Cancer Cardinal
2. Crisis of Orientation Reversal Aries Cardinal
3. Crisis of Initiation Expansion Capricorn Cardinal
4. Crisis of Renunciation Crucifixion Gemini Mutable
5. Crisis of the Battlefield Conflict Scorpio Fixed
6. Crisis of the Birthplace Initiation Virgo Mutable
7. Crisis of the Burning ground Liberation Leo Fixed
You will note that two of the constellations which we have just been considering - Leo and Virgo - are to be found in this list. Five constellations are not so intimately concerned with the mass human crises but are more definitely and specifically related to the unfoldment of the individual disciple. These are: Sagittarius, Libra, Taurus, Pisces and Aquarius. Pisces has, however, at this time a unique relation to the seven constellations which produce the great human crises; it also completes the final united effort of the Triangle: Leo, Virgo, Pisces. It has been the steady impact of Piscean force which has at long last brought humanity, the world disciple, to the very door of initiation. For over two thousand years, Piscean influence has been playing upon mankind; it has brought about the demand for world adjustment; it has developed the international spirit and has led to the formation of groups in every department [473] of human living and so laid the foundation for the future synthesis in Aquarius. The influence of this triangle finds symbolic expression in the life of the self-conscious individual who reaches self-awareness in Leo; in the culturing care of Virgo and the final self-release in Pisces.

We might here give a little time to the practical lessons to be learnt from the seven crises through which man, the individual, and humanity, the larger whole, must pass.

In considering these crises which take place in the life history of the soul from its first incarnation until its final release, it will be found that seven major constellations, and their influences, pouring through the exoteric and the esoteric planets, stage the circumstances and condition the environment of the onward-moving, spiritual man. Certain lives will occur when one or other of these constellations will exert a predominant influence. They will produce that focusing of forces which - given a man's particular equipment at any point in time - will evoke from him the maximum of possible effort, thus enabling him to move forward into a more enlightened state of consciousness. You will note, that I do not say "enable him to be victorious." A man may succeed in surmounting the testing conditions and in emerging conqueror over circumstances upon the physical plane and yet be defeated. The reason for this is that unless the struggle and the emergence produce basic changes in consciousness and a greatly extended horizon, they will prove futile to accomplish their intended task.

In studying the moments of crisis, it must be remembered that they are passed through approximately three times from the standpoint of the major life cycle and are also recapitulated in a minor sense in some particular life or group of lives. The three cycles of major import in the consciousness of the reincarnating ego are: [474]

  1. The evolutionary cycle from individualization to liberation, from the stage of primitive man to the emergence upon the stage of world affairs of a Master of the Wisdom, a Buddha or a Christ.
  2. The cycle of aspiration from the stage of intelligent integrated man to that of the accepted disciple and from the experience of intellectual expression in the three worlds to that of the probationer who is seeking trial upon the Path and is beginning to take his spiritual unfoldment consciously in hand.
  3. The cycle of initiation from the preparatory stage of accepted disciple to that of the Master and the still higher grades. These seven crises are each re-enacted during the process of self-initiation into the world of meaning and of reality. They constitute the keynote or the motif of each of the seven initiations. Each of these seven initiations permits entry into the state of divine consciousness on each of the seven planes of divine experience and expression.
To Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web