To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - Appendix - Suggestions for Students
The Rays and the Planets

Each of the seven sacred planets (of which our Earth is not one) is an expression of one of the seven ray influences. These seven planets may be enumerated as follows, and the rays working through them are accurately given. The student, however, must remember three things:

  1. That every planet is the incarnation of a Life, or an Entity or Being.
  2. That every planet, like a human being, is the expression of two ray forces - the personality and the egoic.
  3. That two rays are therefore in esoteric conflict in each planet.

It should also be noted that until the mystery of the constellation of the Great Bear is revealed, and until the influence of the Pleiades is comprehended and the true significance of the cosmic triangle formed by:

  1. The seven Rishis of the Great Bear.
  2. The seven Planetary Logoi of our solar system.
  3. The seven Pleiades or Sisters

is also revealed, the destiny and true function of the seven sacred planets will remain unknown. Within this cosmic triangle are many lesser ones. Any one of the seven Rishis with one of our planetary Logoi and one of the seven Sisters can form subsidiary triangles and the combinations possible are many and intricate.

Note: In the occult books there are many enumerations of the planets and many of these are simply blinds and the sacred and non-sacred planets are deliberately intermixed. In the Tibetan's books there are several such enumerations, i.e., the two listed above and the following: [652]

The Seven Planets, Centers or Schemes

  1. Vulcan - the sun exoterically considered.
  2. Venus.
  3. Mars.
  4. The Earth.
  5. Mercury.
  6. Saturn.
  7. Jupiter.

The Three Synthesizing Planets

  1. Uranus - 8.
  2. Neptune - 9.
  3. Saturn.

The One Resolver

  • The Sun.

The first one given above will be regarded as accurate for this world period and will be the basis of our astrological teaching. The informing Lives of the seven sacred planets are called by the following names:

  1. The seven Planetary Logoi.
  2. The seven Spirits before the throne.
  3. The seven Kumaras.
  4. The seven solar Deities.
  5. The primordial Seven.
  6. The seven Builders.
  7. The seven intellectual Breaths.
  8. The seven Manus.
  9. The Flames.
  10. Lords of Love, Knowledge and Sacrifice. [653]
To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web