To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Rays, Constellations and Planets - Cosmic Energies and Transformation
1. Cancer This is the constellation which symbolizes the will of the mass, which conditions mass response and mass psychology. This has not yet been the theme of astrological study for it connotes far more than the mass consciousness. It is basically the focusing of the mass will through the medium of the mass consciousness - a thing unknown as yet, though the rudiments of this knowledge can be seen in that peculiar factor in the life of humanity which we call 'public opinion.' This is now being brought into the educational field through what is commonly called propaganda. The implications will be clear to you. A trained and enlightened public opinion is an unknown thing on a world wide scale, though enlightened groups are rapidly appearing. Out of public opinion (which is the focused expression of the growth of mass consciousness) will emerge the mass will-to-good, inherent in every individual; for this humanity must work and wait.

2. Libra This constellation, as you know, connotes the point of balance in the long relationship and interplay between the pairs of opposites. It indicates the will-to-express - in perfected proportion and harmony - both the life of the spirit and the potency of matter.

3. Capricorn This constellation stands for the influence which will carry the will of Shamballa to the Hierarchy or to the world initiates, giving to Them that dynamic and [633] enterprising spirit which will enable Them to carry forward to completion the Will of God on Earth. It was the "angel, born under Capricorn" which came to Christ in the garden of Gethsemane and fused His individual will into the divine Will and thus enabled Him to carry out His mission to completion. This was not only the revelation of divine love to the world but - as the legend in the Masters' Archives goes on - He came "to fabricate the gossamer thread which bound the two together and linked the place of the Most High (Shamballa) with the Holy City (The Hierarchy). The bridge between the Holy Place and the Holy of Holies was securely anchored. The will of God could now be carried to fruition." Under the same symbolic teaching, we could say that the following terms distinguish the three rays with which we have been dealing.

  • Ray I
    The Holy of Holies. Shamballa.
    The Dwelling Place of the Most High.
    Spirit. Life. Energy.
    Will. Identification.
  • Ray II
    The Holy Place. Hierarchy.
    The Secret Place where Light dwelleth.
    Soul. Consciousness. Light.
    Love. Initiation.
  • Ray III
    The Outer Court. Humanity.
    Christ in us, the hope of glory.
    Form. Appearance. Body.
    Intelligence. Individuality.

Remember, nevertheless, that these Three are One. Behind all of them stands for ever the One Who remains, transcendent [634] and immanent also, greater than our whole yet also within that whole.

Through Ray IV, we learn to be at-one with this eternal synthesis and will; through Ray V, we develop the means to understand the nature of that synthesis and will; through Ray VI, we move forward to complete identification with that synthesis and will, and through Ray VII we demonstrate on Earth the nature of that synthesis through the medium of the appearing form and the purpose of that underlying will.

And so the Many are absorbed into the One. [635]

To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web